Frequently asked questions about coworking : Lyon

  • We currently list 102 coworking spaces in Lyon. Contact us to visit them!

  • The promise of workin.space is to save you time in your in Lyon search with our market expertise and advice, all without any fees!

  • The minimum budgets for a coworking space in Lyon are :

    • Price for a daily workstation in a nomadic open space: 15€ excluding charges / day
    • Price for a monthly workstation in a nomadic open space: 96€ excluding charges / month
    • Price for a monthly workstation in a dedicated open space: 125€ excluding charges / month
    • Price for a monthly workstation in a private office: 168€ excluding charges / month

  • This is one of the strengths of coworking: a few weeks, a few months or a few years, you decide! No more very long term commitments!

Rent an office in coworking space in Lyon

A concept born in the United States, the coworking market in Lyon is booming as in many cities in France such as Paris, Nantes or Bordeaux. Whether you're looking for an innovation lab, a workplace with large windows and panoramic views, or an intimate cocoon, you'll find the right workspace for you in the Lyon metropolis. Discover below the main characteristics of the corporate real estate market in Lyon, and more specifically that of coworking spaces in Lyon and its Metropolis.

What are the main areas in Lyon where to find coworking spaces?

Do you dream of a workspace that develops creativity, encourages openness and exchange between your teams, offers flexible workspaces (closed offices, open offices, shared spaces...) or simply want to work in a space with an atmosphere conducive to concentration and performance? Coworking spaces are perhaps -if not surely- the solution you need! This is even more true in times of crisis, small structures inspire the big ones and coworking appears as THE solution to the challenges of organizations.

So coworking is part of a global reflection of mobility, well-being at work but also performance and cost management. In Lyon, competition is raging, and coworking spaces are inviting themselves into each of the Metropolis' districts: Lyon 1, Lyon 2, Lyon 3, Lyon 4, Lyon 5, Lyon 6, Lyon 7, Lyon 8, Lyon 9.

The neighborhoods where workers and start-ups can rent an office to share in Lyon are therefore numerous. Among the most prized neighborhoods and grouping the largest number of coworking spaces, we can mention for example the Presqu'île. Particularly dynamic and very well served, it is one of the strategic to enjoy a coworking space in the city of Lyon. Vaise, Part Dieu, Confluence, Lyon 6 and Croix Rousse are also areas where both design and pleasant workspaces are set up.

How many coworking spaces are there in Lyon?

The first coworking space opened in Lyon in 2011 avenue Saxe, in the 3rd district of Lyon. It was L'Atelier des Médias. Since then the coworking phenomenon is exponential and is experiencing a real boom as in many French metropolises. The city of Lyon attracts for its dynamic market and the demand for offices for rent in Lyon is real.

Thus, according to the latest census conducted in 2019, the coworking market in Lyon, and more broadly in the Lyon Metropolis, consists of 64 coworking spaces. The majority of them (82%) are spread across the cities of Lyon and Villeurbanne, right in the heart of the Lyon metropolis.

The average capacity of these coworking spaces is about 41 places. Nevertheless, each coworking brand has its own concept that comes with a fluctuating number of places. For example, the Mix Coworking Francheville offers 5 coworking spaces while the Wojo Lyon or Now Coworking Lyon spaces, for their part, can accommodate nearly 300 coworkers.

Today it is no less than 80,000 square meters of shared office space that the city of Lyon offers to coworkers.

What is the average price of a coworking space in Lyon?

The offerings on the market for coworking spaces in Lyon are quite similar. Let's understand that many spaces offer almost identical packages:

  • A nomadic offer consisting of occupying a corner office
  • A fixed office offer consisting of occupying a desk in an open space
  • A enclosed office offer

Price variations are exercised based on the locality, the services offered and retained, and finally the reputation and design of the location. A well-known barometer evaluated the average rental price of a coworking space in Lyon at 277€/month. The minimum being 33€/month and the maximum 980€/month (figures in March 2021).

Who are coworking spaces in Lyon for?

If for many years the self-employed and other freelancers have been the main customers of these types of workspaces, for the past few years, ETIs and large companies have strongly driven the market. All understood it, the spaces of coworking represent a manna to develop its network and to generate substantial savings.

What are the advantages of renting a coworking space in Lyon?

The advantages are numerous and one is no longer surprised by the growing success of coworking spaces in Lyon. As for the commercial lease, also called lease 3/6/9, it is also undergoing a deep questioning due to its rigidity, and reinforces the appeal of these third places and other free offices or coworking spaces in Lyon. Among the main advantages of renting a coworking space in Lyon, we can cite:

  • The flexibility of using the service and renting an office (by the hour, day, month...)
  • The ability to work from any space as long as it is adapted to the coworkers' activity
  • The absence of a security deposit
  • The comfort of the spaces and the modernity
  • The lack of commitment to a lease, or rental...

Add to this list that working from a coworking space also allows you to avoid the stress of long months of real estate search and the steps related to the setting of the standards of the buildings, the signature of the lease ... Your expenses and your time can be allocated otherwise! Examples of coworking spaces in Lyon

Lyon has a wide range of coworking spaces or third places on its territory. Among the best known are:

Le SOFFFA: Located at 17 rue Sainte Catherine, the SOFFFA includes several shared workspaces such as SOFFFA Ste Catherine, a pleasant hybrid cocoon a few blocks from the Place des terreaux.

La Cordée: A grouping of several coworking spaces including Opera and Jean Macé with its splendid terrace and mezzanine. La Cordée is located at 19 rue Père Chevrier.

Ecoworking: The preferred place to work for people who are looking for an environmentally friendly and pleasant setting. The Ecoworking is located at Le 27 rue Romain.

The TuBa: A sharing space around the Smart City theme located 1 place Charles Béraudier. The Tuba is a great place to find inspiration and develop your project in a friendly atmosphere.

La Coloc': A real concept-store located at 16 rue René Leynaud provided with a beautiful and friendly coworking space by the day.

Benefits of coworking for companies in Lyon

A coworking space in Lyon allows companies to work in an open space whose layout promotes results thanks to better concentration. By opting for such a solution, they can also benefit from a fixed workstation in the most sought-after areas of Lyon with reduced real estate charges. Coworking spaces are privileged places to create or integrate a performing professional network whatever the field of activity.

Are you looking for a coworking office rental? Contact us!

Besoin de plusieurs postes ?

Workin.space vous accompagne afin de vous trouver des bureaux flexibles. On vous présentera aussi bien des bureaux en espaces de coworking, en sous location ou des bureaux clés-en-main en prestation de service. On s'occupe de tout et c'est SANS FRAIS...

Confiez-nous votre recherche

Gagnez du temps ! Confiez-nous votre recherche :

Un bureau dans un espace de coworking à Lyon (69)

Concept né aux États-Unis, le marché du coworking à Lyon est plein essor comme dans de nombreuses villes en France telles que Paris, Nantes ou Bordeaux. Que vous recherchiez un laboratoire d'innovations, un lieu de travail avec grandes baies vitrées et vue panoramique ou un cocon intimiste, vous trouverez l’espace de travail qui vous convient dans la métropole lyonnaise. Découvrez ci-dessous les principales caractéristiques du marché de l’immobilier d’entreprise à Lyon, et plus spécifiquement celui des espaces de coworking à Lyon et sa Métropole

Quels sont les principaux quartiers à Lyon où trouver des espaces de coworking ?

Vous rêvez d’un espace de travail qui développe la créativité, encourage l’ouverture et l’échange entre vos équipes, propose des espaces de travail flexibles (bureaux fermés, bureaux ouverts, espaces partagés…) ou simplement souhaitez travailler dans un espace à l’ambiance propice à la concentration et à la performance ? Les espaces de coworking sont peut-être -pour ne pas dire sûrement- la solution qu’il vous faut ! Ceci est d’autant plus vrai en temps de crise, les petites structures inspirent les grandes et le coworking s’apparente comme LA solution aux défis des organisations.

Ainsi le coworking s’inscrit dans une réflexion globale de mobilité, de bien-être au travail mais aussi de performance et de gestion des coûts. A Lyon, la concurrence fait rage, et les espaces de coworking s’invitent dans chacun des arrondissements de la Métropole : Lyon 1, Lyon 2, Lyon 3, Lyon 4, Lyon 5, Lyon 6, Lyon 7, Lyon 8, Lyon 9.

Les quartiers où les travailleurs et start-ups peuvent louer un bureau à partager à Lyon sont donc nombreux. Parmi les quartiers les plus prisés et regroupant le plus grand nombre d’espaces de coworking, on peut citer par exemple la Presqu’île. Particulièrement dynamique et très bien desservi, il s'agit de l'un des stratégiques pour profiter d'un espace de coworking dans la cité lyonnaise. Vaise, Part Dieu, Confluence, Lyon 6 et Croix Rousse sont aussi des secteurs où sont aménagés des espaces de travail à la fois design et agréables.

Combien y a-t-il d’espaces de coworking à Lyon ?

Le premier espace de coworking a ouvert à Lyon en 2011 avenue Saxe, dans le 3ème arrondissement de Lyon. Il s’agissait de l’Atelier des Médias.  Depuis le phénomène coworking est exponentiel et connaît un vrai boom comme dans de nombreuses métropoles françaises. La ville de Lyon attire pour la dynamique de son marché et la demande en bureaux à louer à Lyon est réelle.

Ainsi, selon les derniers recensements réalisés en 2019, le marché du coworking à Lyon, et plus largement sur la Métropole de Lyon, se compose de 64 espaces de coworking. La majorité d’entre eux (82%) sont répartis sur les villes de Lyon et Villeurbanne, en plein cœur de la métropole lyonnaise.

La capacité moyenne de ces espaces de coworking est d’environ 41 places. Néanmoins, chaque marque de coworking dispose de son propre concept qui s’accompagne d’un nombre fluctuant de places. Pour exemple, le Mix Coworking de Francheville propose 5 places de coworking alors que les espaces de Wojo Lyon ou Now Coworking Lyon peuvent quant à eux héberger près de 300 coworkers.

Aujourd’hui ce n’est pas moins de 80 000 m² de bureaux partagés que la ville de Lyon offre aux coworkers.

Quel est le prix moyen d’un espace de coworking à Lyon ?

Les offres sur le marché des espaces de coworking à Lyon sont assez similaires.  Comprenons que nombre d’espaces proposent des formules quasi identiques :

  • Une offre nomade consistant à occuper un coin de bureau
  • Une offre de bureau fixe consistant à occuper un bureau dans un open-space
  • Une offre de bureau fermé

Les variations de prix s’exercent en fonction de la localité, des services proposés et retenus, et enfin de la renommée et du design du lieu. Un baromètre bien connu a évalué le prix moyen de location d’un espace de coworking à Lyon à 277€/mois. Le minimum étant de 33€/mois et le maximum de 980€/mois (chiffres en mars 2021).

A qui s’adressent les espaces de coworking à Lyon ?

Si durant de nombreuses années les indépendants et autres freelances ont été les principaux clients de ces typologies d’espaces de travail, depuis quelques années, les ETI et grandes entreprises animent fortement le marché. Tous l’ont compris, les espaces de coworking représentent une manne développer son réseau et générer des économies substantielles.

Quels sont les avantages à louer un espace de coworking à Lyon ?

Les avantages sont nombreux et l’on ne s’étonne plus du succès grandissant des espaces de coworking à Lyon. Le bail commercial, également appelé bail 3/6/9, est également quant à lui en train de connaître une profonde remise en question du fait de sa rigidité, et renforce l’attrait de ces tiers lieux et autres bureaux libres ou espaces de coworking à Lyon. Parmi les principaux avantages de la location d’un espace de coworking à Lyon, nous pouvons citer :

  • La souplesse d’utilisation du service et de location d’un bureau (à l’heure, la journée, au mois…)
  • La possibilité de travailler depuis n’importe quel espace pourvu qu’il soit adapté à l’activité des coworkers
  • L’absence de dépôt de garantie
  • Le confort des espaces et leut modernité
  • L’absence d’engagement en matière de bail, ni de location…

Ajoutons à cette liste que travailler depuis un espace de coworking permet également de s’éviter le stress de long mois de recherche immobilière et les démarches liées à la mise aux normes des bâtiments, la signature du bail… Vos dépenses et votre temps peuvent être alloués autrement ! Exemples d'espaces de coworking à Lyon

Lyon compte sur son territoire un vaste éventail d'espaces de coworking ou tiers-lieux. Au nombre des plus connus, se trouvent :

Le SOFFFA : Aménagé au 17 rue Sainte Catherine, le SOFFFA comprend plusieurs espaces de travail partagés comme par exemple SOFFFA Ste Catherine, agréable cocon hybride à quelques encablures de la place des terreaux.

La Cordée : Un regroupement de plusieurs espaces de coworking dont notamment Opéra et Jean Macé avec sa terrasse et sa mezzanine splendides. La Cordée est située au 19 rue Père Chevrier.

Ecoworking : Lieu de travail privilégié des personnes qui sont à la recherche d'un cadre respectueux de l'environnement et agréable. Le site Ecoworking se trouve au 27 rue Romain.

Le TuBa : Un espace de partage autour de la thématique Smart City localisé 1 place Charles Béraudier. Le Tuba est un endroit idéal pour trouver l'inspiration et développer son projet dans une ambiance conviviale.

La coloc’ : Véritable concept-store situé au 16 rue René Leynaud pourvu d'un magnifique et convivial espace de coworking à la journée.

Avantages du coworking pour les entreprises à Lyon

Un espace de coworking à Lyon permet aux entreprises de travailler dans un open space dont l'aménagement favorise les résultats grâce à une meilleure concentration. En optant pour une telle solution, celles-ci peuvent également bénéficier d'un poste de travail fixe dans les quartiers les plus prisés de Lyon avec des charges immobilières réduites. Les espaces de coworking sont des endroits privilégiés pour créer ou intégrer un réseau professionnel performant quel que soit le domaine d'activité.