Frequently asked questions about coworking : Paris

  • We currently list 342 coworking spaces in Paris. Contact us to visit them!

  • The promise of workin.space is to save you time in your in Paris search with our market expertise and advice, all without any fees!

  • The minimum budgets for a coworking space in Paris are :

    • Prix pour un poste au jour en open space nomade : 10€ HT / jour
    • Prix pour un poste au mois en open space nomade : 99€ HT / mois
    • Prix pour un poste au mois en open space fixe : 199€ HT / mois
    • Prix pour un poste au mois en bureau privatif : 271€ HT / mois

  • This is one of the strengths of coworking: a few weeks, a few months or a few years, you decide! No more very long term commitments!

Rent an office in coworking space in Paris

Like the world's largest metropolises, the city of Paris is home to an impressive number of workspaces (individual offices for rent, shared offices, equipped offices coworking spaces, business centers...). The office rental market there is very buoyant, especially that of coworking spaces. In Paris, the demand for coworking spaces is still growing every year, and thus represents nearly 15 to 20% of the demand placed. If the corporate real estate investment market has moreover experienced a few favorable years, it is largely due to the development of coworking in France, and particularly in Ile-de-France and Paris.

Long placed on the podium of coworking capitals, behind New York and Barcelona, the city of Paris has the wind in its sails when it comes to coworking space transactions.

How many coworking spaces are there in Paris (75)?

Recent data from the Coworking Index counts nearly 1,800 coworking spaces in France, or 1 million m2 of coworking space in France, of which 33% are in the Ile-de-France region and 23% in Paris. Paris and its region are thus at the heart of development projects. There are thus over 400 coworking spaces in Paris and the trend is on the rise!

Four players are particularly present on the coworking market in Paris:

  • WeWork
  • Morning
  • Wojo
  • Spaces

Near Lille, Strasbourg or Rouen, self-employed people such as auto-entrepreneurs can easily find an office to share that meets their expectations in the French capital.

Who are coworking spaces in Paris for?

In Paris, nearly 20% of coworking spaces now host employees of large groups. The split between employees, self-employed and freelancers remains relatively stable at 50/50.

Coworking office rental in Paris

Whether you are a start-up, a VSE, a SME or a large group, the problem is the same for all: finding pleasant offices to accommodate your employees is a necessity. The old-fashioned office rental with the leasing 3-6-9 no longer offers the flexibility expected by companies, especially in times of crisis. Certainly, the precarious lease for sublease office space in Paris exists but still requires many expenses: desks, chairs, maintenance, security... Coworking spaces in Paris make it possible to overcome this problem by including all the services in the price. Perfect visibility on your rent, even if you're growing because you can add stations or take additional offices without any problem.

Paris of course offers a wide choice of coworking spaces, let's take a tour of the main districts of Paris that are very active in coworking office rentals:You will find many coworking in paris 8, in the champs elysées and saint Lazare area which is also overflowing with coworking in Paris 9 and well on the grand boulevards / good news is full of coworking in Paris 2!

How are coworking spaces in Paris composed?

The Parisian coworking space market presents a diversity of formats. There are thus as many coworking spaces in Paris as there are players in the market. Nevertheless, it is worth noting that while 8% of coworking spaces in Paris have more than 200 workstations, they nevertheless represent 45% of the market. The majority of coworking spaces in Paris (33%), however, include between 20 and 50 positions.

Although the market tends to develop, and the models of coworking spaces to diversify, 88% of existing spaces offer only coworking. 8% % are coworking cafes and only 1% of flexible spaces are fablabs.

What is the average price of a coworking space in Paris?

The average price of coworking spaces in Paris depends mostly on the solution chosen (closed office, open space), the formula chosen (coworking by the hour, coworking by the day...) and the services chosen. However, recent analysis indicates that in 2019 the average price of a closed office in a coworking space is 470€/month while the average price of an open-space office is 330€/month. On the contract side, a coworking office is concluded with a service contract.

What services in coworking spaces in Paris?

The quality of services depends on the coworking brand chosen. Some Parisian coworking spaces indeed bet their attractiveness on their nearby services via the presence of a hospitality manager on site, business development aids, business accommodation services...), others focus on the quality of life and well-being of coworkers through relaxation areas, worked acoustics ..., others still on the relational and community aspect of their coworking spaces ... The offer of services of Parisian coworking spaces is plethora. Some services are nevertheless common to the majority of the centers of coworking in Paris following the example of:

  • Wifi and high-speed internet provision in free and secure access
  • Catering space
  • Relaxation space
  • Company domiciliation
  • Creative spaces with whiteboards, projection screens...
  • Reception space
  • Meeting room rentals
  • Mail management...

The main areas to rent coworking spaces in Paris

Coworking spaces can be found in almost all Parisian arrondissements. From the 1st to the 20th arrondissement, it is possible torent offices to share perfectly suited to your budget. Among the main districts that house coworking spaces in the French capital, there is Le sentier located between the 2nd and 9th arrondissement of Paris, Montparnasse, République, Opéra-madeleine, Bonne Nouvelle or even Châtelet-les Halles known for being the most important hub in Europe.

The QCA (Quartier Central des Affaires) of Paris, which is located on the border between the 1st, 2nd, 8th, 9th, 16th and 17th arrondissements of Paris represents, moreover, the heart of business and attracts many coworkers. One finds there particularly the employees of the luxury, insurance, banking or communication sectors, adepts of these flexible work spaces.

Some coworking spaces in Paris

The city of Paris has a wide choice of coworking spaces. Located 10 bis, rue du Sommerard, Le Bloc consists of a very modern space with a private garden. As for the Coworkshop, it offers a design and pleasant setting for nomadic workers or those looking for a fixed workstation. Coworkcrèche, La Permanence as well as WeWork and Lawomatic are also part of the most famous coworking spaces in Paris.

What are the advantages of coworking for businesses in Paris?

As with third-party spaces, Paris is a city that offers many advantages to businesses in the field of coworking. The diversity of the'offer allows them to find a pleasant and secure workspace adapted to their budgets. It is a solution that promotes networking. Companies that opt for a coworking space in Paris can finally benefit from a significant reduction in their real estate charges.

Are you looking for a coworking office rental? Contact us!

Besoin de plusieurs postes ?

Workin.space vous accompagne afin de vous trouver des bureaux flexibles. On vous présentera aussi bien des bureaux en espaces de coworking, en sous location ou des bureaux clés-en-main en prestation de service. On s'occupe de tout et c'est SANS FRAIS...

Confiez-nous votre recherche

Gagnez du temps ! Confiez-nous votre recherche :

Un bureau dans un espace de coworking à Paris (75)

A l'instar des plus grandes métropoles mondiales, la ville de Paris abrite un nombre impressionnant d’espace de travail (bureaux individuels à louer, bureaux partagés, bureaux équipés espaces de coworking, centres d’affaires…). Le marché de la location de bureaux y est très porteur, et notamment celui des espaces de coworking. A Paris la demande en matière d’espaces de coworking grandit toujours plus chaque année, et représente ainsi près de 15 à 20% de la demande placée. Si le marché de l’investissement en immobilier d’entreprise a d’ailleurs connu quelques années favorables, c’est en grande partie grâce au développement du coworking en France, et notamment en Ile-de-France et à Paris.

Longtemps placée sur le podium des capitales du coworking, derrière New York et Barcelone, la ville de Paris a le vent en poupe en ce qui concerne les transactions d’espaces de coworking.  

Combien y a-t-il d’espaces de coworking à Paris (75) ?

Les récentes données issues de l’Indice du Coworking dénombre près de 1 800 espaces de coworking en France, soit 1 million de m2 de coworking en France, dont 33% en Ile-de-France et 23% à Paris. Paris et sa région sont ainsi au cœur des projets de développement. On dénombre donc plus de 400 espaces de coworking à Paris et la tendance est à la hausse !  

Quatre acteurs sont tout particulièrement présent sur le marché du coworking à Paris :

  • Wework
  • Morning
  • Wojo
  • Spaces

Proche de Lille, Strasbourg ou Rouen, les travailleurs indépendants tels que les auto-entrepreneurs peuvent facilement trouver un bureau à partager à la hauteur de leurs attentes dans la capitale française.

A qui s’adressent les espaces de coworking à Paris ?

A Paris, près de 20% des espaces de coworking accueillent aujourd’hui des salariés de grands groupes. La répartition entre les salariés, indépendants et freelances reste relativement stable à 50/50.

Location d'un bureau en coworking à Paris

Que vous soyez une start-up, une TPE, une PME ou un grand groupe, le problème est le même pour tous : trouver des bureaux agréables pour accueillir ses collaborateurs est une nécessité. La location de bureaux à l'ancienne avec la bail 3-6-9 n'offre plus la souplesse attendue par les entreprises, surtout en temps de crise. Certes, le bail précaire pour de la sous location existe mais nécessite encore de nombreux frais : bureaux, chaises, entretien, sécurité... Les espaces de coworking à Paris permettent de pallier à ce problème en incluant l'ensemble des services dans le prix. Une visibilité parfaite sur votre loyer, même si vous êtes en croissance car vous pouvez ajouter des postes ou prendre des bureaux supplémentaires sans problème.

Paris offre bien entendu un large choix d'espaces de coworking, faisons le tour des quartiers principaux de Paris très actifs dans la location de bureaux en coworking : Vous trouverez de nombreux espaces de coworking à paris 8, dans le quartier des champs elysées et de saint Lazare qui deborde aussi de coworking sur Paris 9 et bien sur les grands boulevards / bonne nouvelle regorge de coworking dans Paris 2 ! 

Comment se composent les espaces de coworking à Paris ?

Le marché des espaces de coworking parisien présente une diversité de formats. Il existe ainsi autant d’espaces de coworking à Paris que d’acteurs sur le marché. Néanmoins, il est bon de noter que si 8% des espaces de coworking à Paris disposent de plus de 200 postes, ils représentent toutefois 45% du marché. La majorité des espaces de coworking à Paris (33%) comprennent cependant entre 20 et 50 postes.

Bien que le marché tende à se développer, et les modèles d’espaces de coworking à se diversifier, 88% des espaces existants ne proposent que du coworking. 8% % sont des cafés coworking et seulement 1% des espaces flexibles sont des fablabs.

Quel est le prix moyen d’un espace de coworking à Paris ?

La moyenne de prix des espaces de coworking à Paris dépend majoritairement de la solution retenue (bureau fermé, espace ouvert), de la formule choisie (coworking à l’heure, coworking à la journée…) et des services retenus. Cependant, de récentes analyses indique qu’en 2019 le prix moyen d’un bureau fermé dans un espace de coworking est de 470€/mois alors que le prix moyen d’un bureau en open-space est de 330€/mois. Coté contrat, un bureau en coworking est conclu avec un contrat de prestation de service.

Quels services dans les espaces de coworking à Paris ?

La qualité des services dépend de la marque de coworking retenue. Certains espaces de coworking parisiens misent en effet leur attrait sur leurs services de proximité via la présence d’un hospitality manager sur place, des aides au développement des entreprises, des services d’hébergement des entreprises…), d’autres misent sur la qualité de vie et le bien-être des coworkers au travers d’espaces détente, d’une acoustique travaillée…, d’autres encore sur l’aspect relationnel et communautaire de leurs espaces de coworking… L’offre de services des espaces de coworking parisiens est pléthore. Quelques services sont néanmoins communs à la plupart des centres de coworking à Paris à l’instar de :

  • Prestation Wifi et internet haut débit en accès libre et sécurisée
  • Espace de restauration
  • Espace détente
  • Domiciliation d’entreprise
  • Espaces créatifs avec tableaux blancs, écrans de projection…
  • Espace de réception
  • Location de salles de réunion
  • Gestion de courrier…

Les principaux quartiers où louer des espaces de coworking à Paris

On retrouve des espaces de coworking dans la quasi-totalité des arrondissements parisiens. Du 1er au 20ème arrondissement, il est possible de louer des bureaux à partager parfaitement adaptés à votre budget. Parmi les principaux quartiers qui abritent des lieux de coworking dans la capitale française, il y a Le sentier situé entre le 2ème et le 9ème arrondissement de Paris, Montparnasse, République, Opéra-madeleine, Bonne Nouvelle ou encore Châtelet-les Halles connu pour être le plus important hub d’Europe.

Le QCA (Quartier Central des Affaires) de Paris, qui se situe à la frontière entre les 1er, 2ème, 8ème, 9ème, 16ème et 17ème arrondissements de Paris représente par ailleurs le cœur des affaires et séduit nombre de coworkers. On y retrouve tout particulièrement les salariés des secteurs du luxe, des assurances, de la banque ou de la communication, adeptes de ces espaces de travail flexibles.

Quelques espaces de coworking à Paris

La ville de Paris compte un large choix d'espaces de coworking. Localisé 10 bis, rue du Sommerard, Le Bloc est constitué d’un espace très moderne doté d'un jardin privatif. Quant au Coworkshop, il offre un cadre design et agréable aux travailleurs nomades ou à la recherche d'un poste de travail fixe. Coworkcrèche, La Permanence ainsi que WeWork et Lawomatic font également partie des espaces les plus connus de Paris en matière de coworking.

Quels sont les avantages du coworking pour les entreprises à Paris ?

Comme pour les tiers-lieux, Paris est une ville qui offre de nombreux avantages aux entreprises dans le domaine du coworking. La diversité de l'offre permet de trouver un espace de travail agréable et sécurisé adapté à leurs budgets. C'est une solution qui favorise la création de réseau. Les sociétés qui optent pour un espace de coworking à Paris peuvent enfin profiter d'une réduction non négligeable de leurs charges immobilières.