Frequently asked questions about coworking in Bordeaux

  • Bordeaux offers many opportunities with an all-inclusive plug'n play budget, large common areas and great contractual flexibility.

  • The promise of workin.space is to save you time in your search for Bordeaux with our market expertise and advice, all without any fees!

  • We currently list 72 coworking spaces in Bordeaux. Contact us to visit them!

  • Minimum budgets for coworking in Bordeaux are:

    • Price for a daily workstation in a nomadic open space: 5€ excluding charges / day
    • Price for a monthly workstation in a nomadic open space: 40€ excluding charges / month
    • Price for a monthly workstation in a dedicated open space: 139€ excluding charges / month
    • Price for a monthly workstation in a private office: 200€ excluding charges / month

  • You decide: a few weeks, a few months or a few years! Focus on your business, we take care of your office!

Rent office in coworking space in Bordeaux

The Bordeaux real estate market is currently one of the most dynamic in France and continues to grow significantly year after year. Although the spotlight is on the Euratlantique, Bassins à Flot and Mérignac sectors, it is difficult to overlook the right bank of Bordeaux, Pessac and Bègles, which are all very active in the Bordeaux commercial real estate market. Relatively mature, this market is also structured with national and international players in coworking, and not only pure players. Following the example of Lyon, Marseille and Nantes, Bordeaux now clearly stands out in the coworking market.

In the city of Bordeaux, there is a significant number of third-party places that offer coworking spaces to independent and mobile workers, but also to employees who do not have a fixed workstation. The concept of shared workspaces is gaining momentum with the creation of new spaces at a steady pace. Whether in the main business districts of Bordeaux or in the suburbs, these places of meeting and exchange between entrepreneurs and freelancers are flourishing and animating the coworking market in Bordeaux.

What are the main areas in Bordeaux where to rent a coworking space?

In 2019, Bordeaux and its agglomeration came out on top of the most active French metropolises for coworking. The year was also described as exceptional by many real estate players. In 2021, the market will be driven more by small spaces (less than 500 square meters), which will account for 8 out of 10 transactions on the Bordeaux market. This also benefits coworking spaces in Bordeaux and its suburbs.

Coworking spaces can be found just about everywhere in Bordeaux. Among the sectors which shelter the most important number of coworking spaces or third places in Bordeaux, we can quote: Chartrons, Bastide, Nansouty, Saint Genès, Bordeaux Saint Augustin, Bordeaux Saint Jean, Bordeaux Centre, Caudéran, Grand Parc, Bordeaux Sud or Bordeaux Maritime. So, no matter which district you prefer, you will find the coworking space that suits you in each of the city's districts.

Independent workers and entrepreneurs can also rent an office to share in the Opera district and near the Bordeaux Saint-Jean train station.

What is the average price of a coworking space in Bordeaux?

According to barometers and estimates, the average price of a coworking space in Bordeaux is 352€/m²/month/workstation. The low range is 121€/m²/month/workstation and the high range is 850€/m²/month/workstation.

How many coworking spaces are there in Bordeaux?

Unfortunately, there is no recent reference on the number of coworking spaces in Bordeaux. Nevertheless, the city is adding more and more shared work spaces every year.

Who are coworking spaces in Bordeaux for?

Coworking has emerged in recent years as an ideal solution to the scarcity of land and commercial spaces. Also, if this organization of work was in the past mostly favored by freelancers and independent, coworkers in Bordeaux are now from all walks of life. Employees of large groups have gradually become the preferred target of coworking spaces in Bordeaux.

Examples of coworking spaces in Bordeaux

There are many coworking spaces with an open space designed to encourage the concentration of freelancers or entrepreneurs in their workplace. One of the most popular is Mama Works. It is open 7 days a week and 24 hours a day and is located in the heart of the Chartrons. Startway, La Canopée Gradignan, Now Coworking and La Girafe also offer pleasant and friendly workplaces.

Among the most recent openings of coworking centers in Bordeaux, we can also mention Cap Métiers, transformed in May 2021 into a coworking space for students, or Hangar 15 on the quays of Bordeaux which dedicates since March 2021, 4000 m² to coworking.

Advantages of coworking for companies in Bordeaux

For freelancers and entrepreneurs, coworking in Bordeaux offers many advantages. It is the ideal solution for companies to enjoy more flexibility. Thanks to a shared workspace in Bordeaux, young companies can easily integrate a community and its skills. By opting for this concept, one gets out of isolation with the possibility to create or join a professional network more easily. Opting for a shared work space or coworking space in Bordeaux also means favouring the well-being of its employees and their work/life balance.

Coolworking : one of the oldest coworking spaces in Bordeaux

Coolworking, a coworking expert, is indeed one of the oldest in Bordeaux and the Bordeaux Urban Community (CUB) and therefore has a very strong legitimacy, enjoying a very good reputation even in the south of Gironde. It is not uncommon for entrepreneurs from the south of Gironde to come to Coolworking to benefit from the services offered in the framework of their needs in Bordeaux or even to change their mind and get some fresh air.

Because succeeding in federating freelancers, auto-entrepreneurs and other company managers is not given to everyone: pooling forces and giving the means to companies which, at a given moment, will need to go through this solution (not having the time or the means to create or start up) which will make things easier for them in their entrepreneurship. Many services are offered within this coworking space, whether it is the quality of the Internet flow, the available equipment (telephone / fax, board, overhead projector...) and the relaxation spaces (room for relaxation, kitchen, bathroom) very practical to decompress before returning to work serenely.

To know more about coworking in Bordeaux and to see all the proposed services, you just have to go on their website via this link.

Recherche sans honoraires ?

Vous souhaitez gagner du temps dans votre recherche ? Vous souhaitez être conseillés par des experts immobliers sans payer des frais d'honoraires démesurés ?

Contactez nous, nous vous accompagnons pour trouver vos bureaux partout en France !

En savoir plus

Questions fréquentes sur le coworking à Bordeaux

  • Bordeaux offre de nombreuses opportunités avec un budget tout compris plug'n play, vous bénéficiez d'espaces communs importants et d'une grande flexibilité contractuelle.

  • La promesse de workin.space est de vous faire gagner du temps dans votre recherche à Bordeaux grâce à notre expertise du marché et nos conseils, le tout sans aucun honoraires !

  • Nous référençons actuellement 64 espaces de coworking à Bordeaux. Contactez-nous pour les visiter !

  • Les budgets minimum pour un coworking à Bordeaux sont :

    • Prix pour un poste au jour en open space nomade : 5€ HT / jour
    • Prix pour un poste au mois en open space nomade : 40€ HT / mois
    • Prix pour un poste au mois en open space fixe : 139€ HT / mois
    • Prix pour un poste au mois en bureau privatif : 250€ HT / mois

  • C'est vous qui décidez : quelques semaines, quelques mois ou quelques années ! Concentrez-vous sur votre business, nous nous occupons de vos bureaux !

Location de bureaux à Bordeaux en Coworking ?

Le marché immobilier bordelais est aujourd’hui l’un des plus dynamiques en France et continue d’augmenter significativement année après année. Si  la lumière est plus volontiers braquée sur les secteurs Euratlantique, des Bassins à Flot et de Mérignac, il est pour autant difficile d’occulter la rive droite de Bordeaux, Pessac ou encore Bègles qui animent grandement le marché de l’immobilier d’entreprise à Bordeaux. Relativement mâture, ce marché se structure également avec des acteurs nationaux et internationaux du coworking, et non plus uniquement des pure players. A l’instar de Lyon, Marseille et Nantes, Bordeaux se détache aujourd’hui clairement sur le marché du coworking.

Dans la ville de Bordeaux, il existe ainsi un nombre conséquent de tiers-lieux qui proposent des espaces de coworking aux travailleurs indépendants et nomades mais également aux salariés n'ayant pas de poste de travail fixe. Le concept d’espace de travail partagé prend de l'ampleur avec la création de nouveaux espaces à un rythme soutenu. Que ce soit dans les principaux quartiers d'affaire bordelais ou en périphérie, ces lieux de rencontre et d'échange entre entrepreneurs et indépendants fleurissent et animent le marché du coworking à Bordeaux.

Quels sont les principaux quartiers à Bordeaux où louer un espace de coworking ?

En 2019, Bordeaux et son agglomération sont arrivées en tête des métropoles françaises les plus actives en matière de coworking. L’année fut par ailleurs qualifiée d’exceptionnelle par de nombreux acteurs de l’immobilier. En 2021, le marché est davantage porté par les petites surfaces (moins de 500 m²) qui représentent 8/10 des transactions sur le marché bordelais. Ce qui profite également aux espaces de coworking sur Bordeaux et sa périphérie.

On trouve des espaces de coworking un peu partout à Bordeaux. Parmi les secteurs qui abritent le nombre le plus important d’espaces de coworking ou tiers lieux à Bordeaux, on peut citer : les Chartrons, la Bastide, Nansouty, Saint Genès, Bordeaux saint Augustin, Bordeaux Saint Jean, Bordeaux Centre, Caudéran, Grand Parc, Bordeaux Sud ou encore Bordeaux Maritime. Ainsi, peut importe votre arrondissement de prédilection, vous trouverez l’espace de coworking qui vous correspond dans chacun des quartiers de la métropole.

Les travailleurs indépendants et entrepreneurs peuvent également louer un bureau à partager dans le quartier de l'Opéra et à proximité de la gare de Bordeaux Saint-Jean.

Quel est le prix moyen d’un espace de coworking à Bordeaux ?

Selon les baromètres et estimations le prix moyen d’un espace de coworking à Bordeaux est de 352€/m²/mois/poste. La fourchette basse est de 121€/m²/mois/poste et la fourchette haute de 850€/m²/mois/poste.

Combien y a-t-il d’espaces de coworking Bordeaux ?

Il n’existe malheureusement pas de référentiel récent sur le nombre d’espaces de coworking à Bordeaux. Néanmoins, la ville se dote chaque année de toujours plus d’espaces de travail partagés.

A qui s’adressent les espaces de coworking à Bordeaux ?

Le coworking est apparu ces dernières années comme une solution idéale pour contrer la raréfaction du foncier et des espaces commerciaux. Aussi, si cette organisation du travail était par le passé majoritairement plébiscitée par les freelances et indépendants, les coworkers bordelais sont aujourd’hui issus de tous horizons. Les salariés des grands groupes sont ainsi peu à peu devenus la cible privilégiée des espaces de coworking à Bordeaux.

Exemples d'espaces de coworking à Bordeaux

Les espaces de coworking avec un open space aménagé de manière à favoriser la concentration des indépendants ou des entrepreneurs sur leur lieu de travail sont multiples. On peut citer parmi les plus populaires Mama Works. Il est ouvre 7J7 et 24/24 et se trouve au cœur des Chartrons. Startway, la Canopée Gradignan, Now Coworking et la Girafe proposent également des lieux de travail agréables et conviviaux.

Parmi les plus récentes ouvertures de centres de coworking à Bordeaux, nous pouvons également citer, Cap Métiers, transformé en mai 2021 en espace de coworking solidaire pour les étudiants, ou encore le Hangar 15 sur les quais de Bordeaux qui dédie depuis mars 2021, 4000 m² au coworking.

Avantages du coworking pour les entreprises à Bordeaux

Pour les indépendants et les entrepreneurs, le coworking à Bordeaux offre de nombreux avantages. Il s'agit de la solution idéale pour les entreprises de profiter de plus de flexibilité. Grâce à un espace de travail partagé à Bordeaux, les jeunes entreprises peuvent facilement intégrer une communauté et ses compétences. En optant pour ce concept, on sort de l'isolement avec la possibilité de créer ou rejoindre un réseau professionnel plus facilement. Opter pour un espace de travail partagé ou de coworking à Bordeaux, c’est aussi privilégier le bien-être de ses salariés et leur équilibre vie professionnelle/vie personnelle.

Coolworking : un des plus anciens espaces Coworking Bordelais

Coolworking, expert du coworking, est effectivement l'un des plus anciens de Bordeaux et de la Communauté Urbaine de Bordeaux (CUB) et possède donc une très forte légitimité, jouissant d'une très bonne réputation jusque dans le sud Gironde. Il n'est pas d'ailleurs pas rare que les entrepreneurs sud Girondins viennent chez Coolworking pour bénéficier des prestations proposées dans la cadre de besoins du côté de Bordeaux ou même pour se changer les idées en s'oxygénant l'esprit.

Car réussir à fédérer freelances, auto-entrepreneurs et autres chefs d'entreprise n'est pas donné à tout le monde : mutualiser les forces et donner les moyens à des entreprises qui, à un moment donné, auront besoin de passer par cette solution-là (pas le temps ou les moyens en création ou début de) qui leur facilitera les choses dans leur entreprenariat. Bon nombre de services sont proposés au sein de cet espace de coworking, qu'il s'agisse de la qualité du débit internet, du matériel disponible (téléphone / fax, tableau, rétroprojecteur…) et des espaces détentes (salle pour la détente, cuisine, salle de bain) bien pratiques pour décompresser avant de se remettre au travail sereinement.

Pour en savoir plus sur le coworking à Bordeaux et voir toutes les prestations proposées, il vous suffit de vous rendre sur leur site internet via ce lien Web.